Reviews

Read some of our recent reviews below.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

A Great Big: "Thank You!"

Mar 24, 2014 by Shane Elkins
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Awesome • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: More than I expected • 
Quality Of Work?: Perfect • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes, exactly what I asked for • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

A big shout out and THANKS! to Joe and Mike Hadeed and to Noor Kaker for expertly cleaning and repairing my rugs. I have about 15 oriental rugs from Afghanistan, Pakistan and Bahrain. My wife and I purchased them in each of those countries over several years. I really didn't know how much they were worth until Noor appraised them. I was so surprised that I've had them insured. In Sept 13 we had a major water leak in our house and everything was drenched. It was so bad that we had to move out while they rebuilt the interior. All of the rugs got wet and several bled. I didn't notice about 10 of them until a few days after the flood. I made contact with Hadeed via their website late on a Sat and was worried that the rugs would remain wet for longer than necessary. I got an email back early the next morning and even got a phone call from Mike Hadeed on a Sunday. He told me not to worry. He'd have somebody come by first thing Monday morning and they would take care of everything. You can't ask for better customer service than that. They picked up the rugs as promised and went to work. A couple of weeks later, Hadeed Carpet brought me to their warehouse to inspect the rugs and give instructions on repairs. I met Joe Hadeed and Noor Kaker. They walked me through the process and the timeline. The entire job was quite expensive and I'm thankful to have a great insurance company and agent. Keep in mind that I have about 15 rugs. Four of them are huge and a couple more are antiques (over 100 years old). Hadeed had my rugs for about six months total. Not because it took them long to repair them but because I asked them if they could hold on to them until the reconstruction of my house was complete. Their answer was a simple: "Absolutely. Call and tell me when you want them back and we'll be right there." I asked for a Saturday delivery and they were there early. The crew opened each one up and looked them over with me. They even helped move furniture and place the rugs where I wanted them. I can't be more pleased with their work. I was seriously worried that a few of them were damaged beyond repair but Hadeed put them back to perfect. I can't thank them enough. My house looks perfect again with my rugs back in their proper place, expertly cleaned and repaired. They even did some extra work to make sure they wouldn't stain if something spilled on them. The staff was easy and wonderful to work with. I will not hesitate to call on them again for expert service. I have to be honest and tell you that after this experience I feel like I have new friends down there. They are a great bunch of folks and really know how to make rugs and carpets look brand new again. Thanks again for the kind, professional and friendly service. Please don't hesitate to call on me if there is ever anything I can do for you.


Excellent Service

Mar 23, 2014 by Kittie Messman

Joe Hadeed came to the rescue for a red wine stain, removing it completely and quickly. We always trust Joe Hadeed with our carpets!


Mar 22, 2014 by Sandy Kades
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Very helpful • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Great • 
Quality Of Work?: Excellent • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

The two men who picked up my rugs as well as the two who delivered them were very professional & friendly. It was also suggested to me that I have some repair work done on one of my rugs which I did. I was very satisfied with the work & pleased that it was pointed out.


homeowner

Mar 19, 2014 by Greg Lee
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Polite & knowledgeable • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Very good • 
Quality Of Work?: Very good • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Good to very good • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

Very pleased with the entire process.
We found all services and employees to
be polite and professional.


Impressive service

Mar 19, 2014 by Christine Ottersberg
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Knowledgeable, courteous,professional • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: On time every time • 
Quality Of Work?: Excellent • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Turn around time was terrific • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Definitely recommending Hadeed • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Of course. 

It is so refreshing to work with a company that is devoted to customer service. Thank you Hadeed.


Great service

Mar 18, 2014 by Annie
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Prompt and courteous • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Very prompt • 
Quality Of Work?: Great • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

Our rug looks great and both technicians, upon pick up and delivery, we're extremely kind and helpful. Thank you!


Upholstery cleaning

Mar 18, 2014 by Mary Ellen File
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Good • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Good • 
Quality Of Work?: Excellent • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

Excellent work by Henock and Mesfin. Both were polite and very efficient. Good job.


Clean and repair rug

Mar 14, 2014 by Meredyth Nelson
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Great • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Great • 
Quality Of Work?: Great • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

Timely, professional demeanor, quality work.


Excellent service

Mar 13, 2014 by Judy Hays
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Eager to help • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: As promised • 
Quality Of Work?: Very well done • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: As promised • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Absolutely • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

Curt and Stuart were very professional and friendly. I'm very pleased with the whole transaction from the office interaction to the resulting clean rugs. Very well done, thanks.


Mar 13, 2014 by Claudia K. Leonard
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Efficient • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Excellent • 
Quality Of Work?: Outstanding • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Very • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Definitely • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

100% satisfied with cleaning of 11 rugs just brought back on Tuesday, March 11th. Tony and Stuart were excellent moving furniture and laying the rugs back down for me. They were so very polite and accommodating. Everyone was so professional in his or her job.


Exceded expectations

Mar 12, 2014 by Jean
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Very helpful • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Quicker than expected • 
Quality Of Work?: Excellent • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Absolutely • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Absolutely 

My rugs look and feel so clean! This whole experience was so much easier and affordable than
I expected!


Great Service

Mar 12, 2014 by Vera Woltz
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Very Polite • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Very Good • 
Quality Of Work?: Excellent • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Absolutely • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes I Would • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

Two men who came to pick up and deliver my rug were very professional. Very impressed with this company.


I love my clean rugs!

Feb 25, 2014 by Karen
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes 

The young men who picked up my rug were super polite and well mannered, and further they showed up exactly on time. The rugs are fabulous, I can't believe how crisp and clean the colors are. One of my rugs my family thought was grey - it's supposed to be cream colored. Great job guys! I will definitely use you again.


Feb 25, 2014 by Beverley McCauley
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Receptive • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Excellent • 
Quality Of Work?: Excellent • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

Just had a carpet cleaned, restored, repaired, and new fringe added...carpet is over 100 years old it was my great grandmother's...amazing job...color was brightened and looks like a new carpet again! Thank you..it is ready for the next 100 years :)


Home owner

Feb 25, 2014 by Olivia D. Laird
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Great • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Always on time • 
Quality Of Work?: Wonderful • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

We are very pleased with the maid service from Hadeed. We are happy that we made the choice


Feb 24, 2014 by Wendy McSweeney
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Excellent • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Very good • 
Quality Of Work?: Very good • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

The gentlemen who delivered my rugs should be commended for their professionalism, courtesy, patience. They are a great reflection of the kind of company that you are running.
Many thanks.


Rug cleaning

Feb 11, 2014 by Elizabeth Fox
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Fantastic • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Great • 
Quality Of Work?: Excellent • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Yes • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Definitely • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Definitely 

From my first online chat to seek information and an estimate, the response from Sheena was prompt and professional, and she answered all my questions over multiple emails from me. The free pick and delivery, AND moving of our furniture was unbelievable! (My husband had hesitated about getting the rug cleaned because he had told me we'd definitely would have to move all the bedroom furniture ourselves, so when I informed him you provided that service, he was sold!) Loved getting the pics of the pickup and delivery guys, and they were right on time at the very beginning of the 2 hours time frame, which was great. The rug looks
absolutely beautiful and am going to have two more rugs done very soon. The whole experience was wonderful! Thank you!


Feb 10, 2014 by Darlene Peyton
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : EXCELLENT • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: On time, prompt • 
Quality Of Work?: Great...looks new again! • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Earlier than expected • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: ABSOLUTELY! • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes! 

I really appreciated the approximate quote over the phone and the email showing me business cards of the two gentlemen who came to pick up my rugs. Then when they came, they noticed I should have received a higher discount and told me to call the office for a correction. I did so and they were happy to change it! Imagine a company that tells you they mistakenly over quoted. Then, to have an inspector call me to tell me he had inspected my rugs and they looked fine, and did I need anything else like padding, etc. Wow, what service! I will absolutely have them clean my rugs again and would encourage others to do so as well.


Oriental rug cleaning and repair

Feb 10, 2014 by James Seacord
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Very helpful • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Right on time • 
Quality Of Work?: Oustanding. Can't even see where the repair was made to the frings • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Delivery was on time • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Highly recommended • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

We recently had an 8x10 oriental carpet cleaned and repaired (or dog had eaten some of the edge fringe). The pick-up was right on time, the repairs were reasonable and done in a way that we can't even see where it was repaired, and it was returned an put back in place right on time. It was a great experience.


Came through when it counted

Feb 09, 2014 by Brian
Your Impression Of The Office Staff? : Very pleased.....courteous, responsive, and efficient • 
Timeliness Of Service Response?: Swift • 
Quality Of Work?: Excellent! • 
Completed Work In A Timely Manner?: Completed ahead of estimate! • 
Would You Recommend Our Services To Your Friends And Neighbors?: Yes • 
Will You Continue To Use Our Service?: Yes 

Hadeed's cleaned 2 hand-woven Afghan carpets, a $3,000 wool carpet and a $7,000 silk carpet. Needless to say, I was anxious that these 2 beautiful carpets were cleaned carefully; I bought them personally in Afghanistan and consider them irreplaceable. Well, Hadeed's did a superb job and my carpets were certainly safe in their hands. Without question or concern, I will use Hadeed's again!


Hadeed Oriental Rug Cleaning 703-836-1111 Alexandria VA, 22314 USA 4.8 5.0 280 280 A big shout out and THANKS! to Joe and Mike Hadeed and to Noor Kaker for expertly cleaning and repairing my rugs. I have about 15 oriental rugs from Afghanistan, Pakistan and Bahr
Page:
123»

Comments are closed.